2002 Edgar Award Nominees Announced

Posted on February 18, 2002

The Mystery Writers of America, Inc., an organization for mystery writers and other professionals in the mystery field, has announced the nominations for the 2002 Edgar Awards. The Edgar Awards Banquet will be held May 2, 2002, at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

Best Novel Best First Novel by an American Author Best Paperback Original Best Fact Crime Best Critical/Biographical Work Best Short Story Best Young Adult Best Juvenile Best Television Episode Best Television Feature / Mini-series Best Mystery Motion Picture Grand Master Ellery Queen Award
(to honor writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery publishing industry) Robert L Fish Award
(for the best first short story by an American author) Raven
(for outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing) Mary Higgins Clark Award
(for the book written most closely in the Mary Higgins Clark tradition) Special Edgar Award

More from The Write News

  • Economy Adds 211,000 Jobs in April 2017

  • Yahoo and AOL to Become Oath After Verizon Combines Iconic Web Brands

  • Donald Trump Blows a Kiss at FBI Director James Comey

  • Donald Trump Tags Wrong Ivanka in Retweet of Random Twitter User

  • Donald Trump to Use Personal Twitter Account as President