J.K. Rowling Wins Hugo Award

Posted on September 5, 2001

The 2001 Hugo Awards were announced at the Millennium Philcon in Philadelphia, which took place on September 2, 2001. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention. J.K. Rowling won the Hugo Award for best novel, for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, the latest entry in the Harry Potter series.

2001 Hugo Awards

More from The Write News

  • Kylie Jenner Crushes Snapchat Stock With Tweet

  • Economy Loses 33,000 Jobs in September. First Loss in Seven Years

  • WWE Video is Source of Donald Trump's Juvenile CNN Bodyslamming Video